Speech bubbles

It’s the 5th day of the month, that means a new challenge at Sarah Hurley 365 blog.  This month’s challenge theme is “Speech Bubbles”. 

For my take, I used the printed speech tab and the speech bubble stamp from A Few of my Favorite Things February East Village kit. The kit includes two speech bubbles but here I used the straight lined one.

I then stamped the Sentiment using the Outline Alpha stamps (love this set too). I just added some scribbled lines in the word “happy” for some texture and fun. The orange patch stamp is from the Doodle Doll Art Girl stamps. All the papers are from Sarah’s AFOMFT May Caught on Camera kit. I embossed the background for some additional texture too.

A graphic kind of design fit for a masculine card isn’t it?

full bday SH

 

laid detail

I’m entering this card in Seize the Birthday, Anything Goes Birthday challenge.

Linky badge

Also entering in Scrap It Girl, March Challenge – Birthday’s.

 

8 thoughts on “Speech bubbles

  1. This is so cute! Love the clean and simple look!! The bubble are adorable! Thanks for joining us over at Scrap It Girl!

Leave a Reply

