Special Day

Happy Friday!

I made a card today with my Dad’s birthday in mind. I used Sarah Hurley’s A Few of my Favorite Things kit Curio and City Gents to make this card. The sentiment is from the Sentiment stamp set.

Can you remember the days when manual typewriter and the CRT TV monitors are the usual household items?

We used to do our school reports using the typewriter while watching our favorite show in that big chunk TV till late at night :)  Now things are getting slicker and smaller at your fingertips :)

I think Dad will remember back the days seeing this card ;)  For sure we still have the typewriter somewhere in our home as Mom keeps these things as memorabilia.

full

 

lay

I’m entering this card in Seize the Sketch # 15. I replaced the circle with the tag instead and added the elements on it.

STS-#15

 

I’m entering the same in Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge, Tag It challenge.

3 thoughts on “Special Day

  1. I love this! So many fabulous, fun elements! Great card! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

  2. I have no doubt your dad will be thinking of the good times when you were younger as he looks at this great card…love the retro tv and typewriter…very nice masculine card.

Leave a Reply

