# awesome

I got some sequins from a local craft store when I went there to just look around over the weekend. What better way to use them than add some glitz on a card.

I used a card sketch from this week’s Fusion Card Challenge  and added those sequin on top and below the oval shape of the  frame. I then added some feathers and heart that I fuzzy cut from Sarah Hurley’s Be Mine scrapbooking kit. All papers I used are all from the same kit.

For my hashtag, I also used my favorite Outline alpha stamps from Sarah Hurley. I just added some lines to mimic a sketched look.

I added selective  stitching in the arrows below to add some texture and dimension. This is just fit for Sarah Hurley’s April challenge, Real or faux stitching that I’m also hosting this month.

fullRe

lay2

 

april10

 

I always love stitching crafts and applying them also into cards is just great. I love both real and faux stitching but find the real stitching adds more character to the card itself, a more handmade feel.

I’m entering this card also to As You Like it Challenge, Favourite Style of Stitching.

And My Mum’s Craft Shop Challenge 16, Anything Goes Challenge.

 

5 thoughts on “# awesome

Leave a Reply

