A birthday card

My nephew is celebrating his 4th birthday soon. Every year I try to make  the kids a handmade card especially for birthdays. I’m working overseas and remembering them during their special day is a joy. The kids just brought happiness to our lives and I can’t thank God enough on these blessings.On to the card, I wanted to use the Cuttlebug embossing folder (with embossed numbers) as background. My nephew loves cars so I incorporated an image of his favorite toy h.ere The number 4 is from Papertreyink die numbers while the circles are from my stash. I have few thin washi tapes that I used also in the circle diecut shape, that’s the blue polka dot strip on the background. Washi tapes are so popular nowadays but I have only few strips I got in one area of our local bookstore back home.

Happy birthday card

Happy birthday card

4 Diecut and washi tape

4 Diecut and washi tape

Card detail

Card detail

Leave a Reply

