Felt and Fabric wrap

I got excited when I knew this month’s blog hop theme at Papertreyink. They have the felt and fabric wrap challenge open to all Papertreyink customers. The first thing I think of are the Favor It dies that I already owned. I have three and I already used them before during last year holiday to hold some chocolates for the kids.

Warning: lots of photos in here.

Apparently, I pretty much get overwhelmed and did some random designs to decorate my bags. I used some fabrics, felt and cardstock for the main bag while embellishment came from Layers die and rick rack border die that were also from PTI. I love those 3D flowers on those bags. The gray flower one is made of fabric. I love how they complement the beige lace and washi tape that I put across. Creating the ribbon leaves were one of the things I learned from PTI Make it Monday as well as the fabric & rick rack rosette technique. 

Anyhow, here’s my take. Candies and chocolate kisses will fit perfectly in here. This can be used as favor gift bags for a shower, birthday and others and the decor will follow the same theme whichever that is.

Mini Gift bags

Mini Gift bags

Mini Gift bags set

Mini Gift bags set

Set of 3

Set of 3

Mini favor gift bag made of fabric

Mini favor gift bag made of fabric

Mini favor gift bag made of felt

Mini favor gift bag made of felt

 

Mini favor gift bag

Mini favor gift bag

 

Favor gift, red & blue

Favor gift, red & blue

 

15 thoughts on “Felt and Fabric wrap

  1. Wow! These are georgeous. Love them all. I like how you made a variety of favor boxes using different mediums. I couldn’t even pick a favorite. Anyone who receives one of these “lovelies” is going to be overwhelmed by their beauty.

  2. Oh, these make me so HAPPY! I just love the little black felt one with the roses and ribbon leaves! You should never take them out of the shadow box…what a cute decoration they make all lined up that way!

Leave a Reply

