Happy Birthday

Joining in this week at Embellish Magazine Stars Color Trends challenge, details can be found here.

The colors are fun to work with, just fit for a boy card I think. I did the main star in 3 piece diecuts from Papertrey Ink, then put them on top of each other to give dimensions. I used a button in the middle as accent.

A light blue cardstock on the side is embossed to give texture. The blue card base actually was cut shorter than the standard size card but I don’t want to complete discard them. What better way to do than to add the light blue strip to fill the gap 🙂

I used a card sketch from Retrosketch # 32. Details can be found here too.

And on to my interpretation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stars challenge

Stars challenge

Happy birthday Sentiment

Star detail

