Skipping Stones Design Sketch

I came across the blog Skipping Stones Design and decided to play along their Skipping Stones Sketch Challenge 150.

I finally used my first Paper Smooches stamp which includes border stamp set called Geo-graphics. I used the hexagons for my card’s background. The banner design papers came from my grab bag, punched some more papers and put a ribbon strip along to add more happy colors. I diecut the circle background for my button’s base.

The Birthday Wishes sentiment came from my limited stamp stash,  Hero Arts.

Skipping Stones Design Sketch # 150

Skipping Stones Design Sketch # 150

Diecut circle with Button Detail

3 thoughts on “Skipping Stones Design Sketch

  1. What a neat card. Great mix of patterns and colors and love the buttons! Thanks for playing along this week at SSD!

Leave a Reply

