Hi

Joining in again at CAS-ual Fridays CFC75. This week challenge is to create a Clean And Simple card or tag with an element that goes over the edge.

I’m entering the same card too in CAS(E) this sketch # 2.  This is the 2nd week challenge at CAS(E)’s  new blog challenge and there were a number of entries in last week’s initial challenge intro. Wow, amazing isn’t it?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got my Martha Stewart scoring board today and decided to do a rosette detail as the main focus for my card. Scoring the lines for this flower is a breeze with the scoring board. I did an overhanging tab on top of my card to add a little color too on my overall card. Used a chipboard font for my HI sentiment (from Amy Tangerine). I also used a Kaisercraft chicken wire background stamp , not too visible in the photo but it’s there 🙂

Here’s my take on the challenge with some detailed photos.

 

 

Rosette detail

Rosette detail

Over the edge

Over the edge

Over the edge

Over the edge

5 thoughts on “Hi

  1. Great job with your rosette! Thanks so much for playing along in our Over the Edge challenge. It’s a very special week for us here at CAS-ual Fridays, and I hope you’re enjoying all the sneak peeks 🙂
    ~hugs~
    Michele

  2. Beautiful folded flower, what a pretty, bold colored paper you chose(I love bold colors:)!!)…lovely card! Thanks so much for being a part of the challenge this week at CAS-ual Fridays:)!!

Leave a Reply

