Thankful for you

Late at night but quickly posting this card I did less than an hour ago. Paper Smooches is giving away winter stamps to one lucky random winner. I can’t recall winning in raffle promo in my entire life but I’m giving myself a chance here :)I might be lucky this time, LOL. We’ll even if I don’t get picked I still have a card to give to a friend.

I used Paper Smooches (PS) stamp for the dog and paws but don’t have a thank you sentiment from PS to stamp with. I printed a digi sentiment instead, free to download from their website. The dog was colored with colored pencils. I need more practice in using my colored pencils. I think I need a right kind of paper to blend the pencils pigments well.

I embossed half of the card base to give some texture and added glossy accent to the dog’s nose to give some shine.

Here’s the card. Off to bed now.

Thankful

Thankful

Paws detail

Paws detail

 

One thought on “Thankful for you

Leave a Reply

