Feeding Chicks digistamp

It’s been awhile that I haven’t join a card challenge lately but now it’s back to join the fun again.

This time I used another digistamp from Stamping Shack called Feeding Chicks. More adorable digistamps can be found at The Stamping Shack shop so go and check them out here.

There’s an ongoing challenge at their blog til the 29th of November so be sure to submit your entries as early as now so you’ll not miss the chance. Rules and prize are also at the blog. You can see my gift tag project inspiration there too using Cupcake Chef Daisy.

For today, I used this fun Feeding Chicks digi, colored them with watercolor pencils and used minimal embellishments. This  scene reminds me of our childhood days when we used to feed our native chickens with their little chicks. We don’t have a barn but life back then seems to be so simple yet fun. My dad used to get eggs from the mother chick in morning for breakfast 🙂 My brothers and I used to feed these chicks every weekend and whenever we had the chance. Oh I miss those days with my family..

And so, now, I’m entering this card at CAS(E) this sketch # 6 challenge.

Feeding chicks digistamp

Feeding chicks digistamp from The Stamping Shack

 

One thought on “Feeding Chicks digistamp

  1. This is totally adorable! I love the images but my favorite part is the awesome way you added the sentiment. That is genius! I’m so glad you shared this with us at CAS(E) this Sketch!

Leave a Reply

