Holiday mini cards

I had the chance to do a quick mini holiday card today using digistamp from The Stamping Shack. The digis are from the Lillliput and Cutie Tootsie  collection. You can check the store for more adorable digis.

In both cards, I mainly embossed the card base using an embossing border folder from Sizzix. I colored both card images with watercolor pencils.

For my winter penguin, I put a  wiggly eye for some character, minimal embellishment using twine and patterned papers, a mini holiday card that I can easily put on top of a gift. I’m entering this blue card in CAS-ual Fridays, Winter Blues challenge, CFC 79.

For the Lilliput digi, I made a more traditional look since I find the image  resembles a vintage look into it. I used twine and ribbon for minimal embellishment again and embossing on the base of the card.

Lilliput and Cutie Tootsie digistamp, mini card

Lilliput and Cutie Tootsie digistamp, mini card

Cutie Tootsie digistamp detail

Cutie Tootsie Digistamp

Cutie Tootsie Digistamp

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday mini cards

  1. such sweet cards..I love the touch of embossing on the second one. It adds just the right amount of texture. Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

