Carol singers

I’m using another digistamp from The Stamping Shack called Carol Singers.  Beginning 1st December, there will be a Sparkle and Shine challenge at The Stamping Shack blog.  Be sure to check them out and have the chance to win some of their sweet digistamps.

For my card background, I embossed part of the base with silver embossing. It gives just a right texture and shine without being too shiny. I colored my carol singers with watercolor pencils, put some glitter glue  on their dress and glossy accents to the litte girl’s head dress. I found glittered buttons on my stash and decided to add them too for some extra embellishment.

I’m entering this card to Retrosketch # 39. I love working with sketch challenges so whenever I have the chance, I join in for fun.

full

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

button

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

embossing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rs39

 

2 thoughts on “Carol singers

Leave a Reply

