Christmas Elves

I came across the Freshly Made Sketches blog (Sketch # 64) through one of the many blogs I’ve visited lately and decided to play along. Sorry I should have noted where I found the link from so I can  give her credit too.

On this card, I used a digistamp Christmas Elves from the Stamping Shack store and colored them with  non-traditional christmas colors, pink and blues.  This particular digistamp will be on special from Wednesday, 12th Dec midnight GMT so go check the store to grab these darling. Inspirational projects will be at the Stamping Shack blog too so be sure visit them on Wednesday.

For the flower-like  embellishment, I use 5 layers of diecut stars layered on top of each other then finish them off with a colored wooden button. The background pattern paper was adhered directly on the base but I ran a zigzag stitch using my sewing machine for some texture.

I’m entering this card too at Lawnscaping Challenge # 47, to use the colors turquoise, kraft and red.

Now off to my card.

Christmas Elves

Christmas Elves

FMS Final 64-001-1

COLOR

Handmade ornament

Handmade ornament

9 thoughts on “Christmas Elves

  1. Love the colors and LOVE those cute elves! What an adorable card all around. Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

