Daisy with Flowers

This is my first card project for the year and it feels good to be back blogging. Still making my way  though to get my full mojo back after weeks of hibernation.

Today’s card is a very quick birthday card for a sweet girl. I used a digistamp Daisy with Flowers  from The Stamping Shack, colored her with watercolor pencils and here is what I got. I love how cute and innocent Daisy looks and you can see the same character in the Oscar and Daisy digistamp sets at the TSS store, so adorable.

The half flower image on the blue cardstock is handstamped flower from one of my stamp sets from Hero Arts.

I’m entering this card in Retro Sketches Challenge # 46. It’s been awhile that I haven’t been to play in card challenges so it’s a good start really to be back again to join in the fun.

Here is my take to the sketch.

card

untitled

detail

detail2

3 thoughts on “Daisy with Flowers

Leave a Reply

