True Love

Can you believe that the first month of 2013 has ended so quickly?

It’s the first day of the month and it means a new Challenge at The Stamping Shack blog. It’s February  and as we all know, it is a love month and this week’s theme falls perfectly  in the celebration of the coming  Valentine’s day. The challenge theme for this week is called Love Is In The Air. So play along with us and share your creations at the Stamping Shack blog.

To jump-start, I created a card using a digistamp from the Stamping Shack called True Love. You can purchase the digistamp at the Stamping Shack store.

For this landscape card, I embossed the bottom part, added a patterned paper and thin strip of washi tape. For my True Love digistamp, I colored them with watercolor pencils then cut them along the lines. I used Papertrey Ink die cut for the grey background to nestle my digi pair.  A simple I love you sentiment banner finishes this CAS card.

I’m entering this card in Clean and Simple Stamping  sketch # 224.

I also found the challenge blog Moving Along with the Times Challenge. I’m entering this card too in their Punch Out challenge for the week.

TSS feb

TSS3

FTL224

4 thoughts on “True Love

Leave a Reply

