Smooches

One of my favorite stamp companies Paper Smooches is running a regular challenge at  their Paper Smooches Sparks Challenge blog. I really wanted to take part again this time so I finally sat down on my crafting table and used my newly bought Promarkers 🙂  I didn’t  see any bookstore in Qatar that sells Promarkers so when I finally saw one in Jarir bookstore last week (Jarir is a local bookstore in Doha) I put it in my wish list for a week, then finally bought my first set today 🙂

In this week’s challenge, an inspirational photo will be one’s guide to create a project.

I used a digi image from Paper Smooches, and colored the little guy in blue. For his eyes, I used googly eyes for added character. The smooches sentiment and heart came from two different sets of Paper Smooches stamps too.

Notice the end of the orange paper? I run a zigzag stitch from my sewing machine. I miss sewing but time doesn’t permit me to do any projects lately.

On my card base, I embossed part of it with my Cuttlebug embossing folder.

I used a sketch from CAS(E) this Sketch # 13.

I’m entering this card too in Simon Says Stamp Anything Goes Challenge and My Mums Craft Shop Valentines / Love Challenge.

Will also participate in Card Mania Challenge, CMC # 13 Color Combo.

blog1

blog

JanPP

cts13

14 thoughts on “Smooches

  1. LOOOOOOOVE this! LOVE your design for this card—FUN!!! THANKS so much for joining in the fun over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge– hope you join in the fun with this week’s polka dot challenge:) ❤

Leave a Reply

