Thanks Mom

Today starts a new card challenge at The Stamping Shack blog. The theme this time is one that’s very dear to everyone’s heart, our Mom. The challenge, ‘A card for Mum’.

I used The Stamping Shack digi image on my main image, colored the  little girl and her cart with Promarkers.

For the background, I used stamping on textured background. I first impressed the circle designs using Papertrey Ink Circle Impression plate, then stamped it with Hero Arts wood grain background stamp.

The two type of sentiments come from my stash. Added a diecut buttons, some patterned papers, washi tapes and  I’m good to go.

I’m entering this card in Retrosketches challenge # 52 by using sketch Sketch # 43 to create my card.

Also in Simon Says stamp, Anything goes challenge.

And so for my number one fan and wonderful mother, Thanks Mom.

tnx blog

tnx1 blog

rs48

3 thoughts on “Thanks Mom

  1. Ria, thank you so much for by my blog and leaving me such wonderful words of encouragement. As a new card maker it is so great to have support from such creative card makers such as yourself. I just love the design you have put together for your mom’s card. I like the way you have staggered the letters, that is a technique I have never thought of doing before. There is always so much to learn and I am so appreciative of all the design team members who take so much time to not only give me encouragement, but make cards to give me and so many others inspiration! Once again…Thank You!!!

Leave a Reply

