Embroidered Love Birds

It’s been a while that I haven’t done any sewing for the last several weeks mainly because of the very busy schedule at work. I suddenly missed it, so yesterday when I had the chance to sit around after working on my chores, I sit and did this needlework embroidery from The Stamping Shack.

The first time I saw this image called Love Birds from the Orange Bird Studios collection, I’m already smitten. The outline image is just perfect for an embroidered project. It reminds me of the doodle stitching.

So now, I’m sharing the end product of my work yesterday.  I put the embroidered image in a frame 4×6″ frame from Ikea. By the way, Ikea Qatar has just opened about two weeks ago and that makes me so happy 🙂 I love them!

You can visit The Stamping Shack blog to see more of this project.

I’m entering this project at Moxie Fab World’s Handmade Home Decor Week: The Spring Home Decor Challenge. Though the digistamp works on paper, I used a different medium on this one.

And so, what do you think?

final

8 thoughts on “Embroidered Love Birds

Leave a Reply

