Sketch challenge

Today is the 15th, this means a new challenge is up at The Stamping Shack blog.  This week’s challenge is a sketch challenge from co-DT Mary Pat.

For my card today, I have used an image called Pirate Girl from The Stamping Shack store. I colored her with Promarkers, cut the image around and placed the main image as per the sketch asked for. The button and hearts are all diecut.

I find the background paper I used too over powering so I put vellum to tone down the colors a bit.

I’m entering this card to Muse Challenge # 13 using the purple, pink and some green color combinations.  The background flowers somehow reflects the flowers used in the Muse card.

blog ful

lay blog

537447_595398930489745_1510698057_n

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sketch challenge

Leave a Reply

