Hybrid card

I was recently accepted as Design Team member at Sarah Hurley Designs, see my badge in the right corner? happy me 🙂

So this week, I received digi kits that can be used for a number of projects. I love Sarah Hurley’s papers, embellishments and almost everything really.  I did try my first digital scrapbook using the Say Cheese digital scrapbooking kit but I’ll share how it looks in the coming week or so.

I also did a card using one of the other kits but will extend the excitement again later.

For today’s project, I used Sarah Hurley’s Expedition digi kit. I designed the overall graphics in my computer, and printed them. I then stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment, and added the orange strings for texture.

I’m entering this card in Freshly Made Sketches # 82.

Also in CAS-ual Fridays Challenge # 99, Birthday Bash. And finally to Pretty Paper Studio April Challenge, Anything First.

full blog

lay2 blog

lay blog

untitled

cfc99

6 thoughts on “Hybrid card

  1. OHHHH! I’ve always wanted to do a hybrid card– printing off my own papers/etc. But I don’t know about the ink and how it will turn out…. so I shy away from it! I totally need to take some lessons from you:)

    LOVE this card– esp. the orange string! It adds more than texture:) FAB job all around!

Leave a Reply

