Smile!

It’s the beginning of the month and it means a new card challenge over at Sarah Hurley challenge blog. This month’s theme is Texture and Dimension.

I used Sarah’s Stamp and Stitch stamp set. After a very light stamping  of that camera into a fabric, I did my stitching with embroidery floss, then adhered them using foam adhesives. The sentiment Smile! is silver embossed, the Smile! came from the Picture This! stamp set.

I did a simple zigzag machine stitching for the additional fabric strip that I have in my stash. All the papers I used also are all from Sarah’s paper packs. After finishing the card, and looking on it after a while, I should have added some more elements on it. I wanted to make it up again on this take by doing another project where I apply the stitching again in the next project.

You can check out the rest of the lovely ladies’ project in the challenge blog for inspiration.

I’m entering this card in Simon Says Stamp, Anything goes challenge.

ful lay

cam detail

 

2 thoughts on “Smile!

  1. Pingback: Instagrammed! | Heartforhandmade.com

Leave a Reply

