Instagrammed!

I’m sharing my take at Card Sketch Challenge # 7 that is now live at the Sketch N Scrap blog.

Did I mention that I’m so loving the camera stamp these days? I used the instagram camera icon from Sarah Hurley’s Picture This! stamp set. You can see how I love these cameras from my previous projects here and here.

I colored the image with Inktense pencils. These pencils work as a regular colored pencils or add them with water and it serves as a watercolor pencil too. I did a more wash watering on this camera. I did try to do my best to color the camera as close as possible with instagram icon 🙂 I hope I did justice to the original colors.  I also added glossy accents in the heart for a little shine.

All papers are from Lawn Fawn (except the light green base of my sentiment). The added a ribbon from my previous ribbon collection. Love how it complements the yellow pattern paper at the back.

I’m entering this card in Hanna & Friends Anything Goes Challenge # 177.

Also in Wednesday’s Creative Inspirations blog, Challenge # 225 and

Crafts & Me Challenge #139 – Anything Goes .

aug 5 ful 2

cam detail aug 5

417949_244813582328003_1199971775_n

 

Leave a Reply

