A very special birthday

Today is a very special birthday for our little girl KC. She turns 7 today and I still cannot believe how did it happen. I have gone through some of her previous photos and there she was,  a small baby posing to the cameras whenever we ask her to act like a model. Miss this kind of days.

She got her crown and wand yesterday and I’m so glad to know that she loves them as much as I do. Mom says she’s been wearing them since she got them off the box 🙂 Although I wasn’t there to cut her cake, I had a great time celebrating her day together with my very good friend at lunch.

It’s the 20th of the month and now also marks another card sketch challenge at Sketch N Scrap. It’s Sketch # 8 from the über talented Lisa. The card I did here is just in time for KC’s birthday isn’t it?

I used stamps with tag and circle die from Papertrey Ink, and background musical stamp from Kaisercraft. For my card base, I used partial embossing as seen in the right and paper from Lawn Fawn.

The challenge will be up until end of August so come and check the challenge at Sketch N Scrap blog for more inspiration.

944721_10200289653828884_448327343_n[1]

aug 20 ful

aug 20 diecut

I’m entering this card to Seize the birthday, Anything goes challenge.

Linky badge

3 thoughts on “A very special birthday

  1. Fabulous card. Love the layers and colors. The embossing on the right panel is a great touch. I am sure KC will love it. Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday.

  2. Love the layout, the tag, and the balance of this wonderful creation! Fabulous card! Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

