Stitching & Stamping

It’s been a while that I had the chance to play along CAS(E) this sketch and CAS-ual Fridays challenges but now is a chance 🙂

I’m entering this card to CAS(E) this Sketch # 49 combined with elements and inspirations challenge from CAS-ual Fridays challenge CFC 117, In Stitches. CFC requires the use real or faux stitching on the CAS project.

So here’s my take. I used a combination of elements and stamps from Sarah Hurley.

The mini tabs are from Sarah’s February kit club Add on 1, then I stamped the messages using the Block Alpha stamps and Sentiments stamps.

For the stitching part, I used embroidery floss following the dots in the Sarah’s Stamp & Stitch! Expedition stamps.

Had fun combining stitching in stamping in this project.

I’m also entering this card to Simon Says Stamp challenge, to Use a rubber or a clear stamp.

CTS_Sketch_49[1]

cfc117[1]

full blog 2

detail camera

8 thoughts on “Stitching & Stamping

  1. Hallo Ria…I really love your idea…the sentiment is lovely and the stitching camera woohooo I never stitching my card…two tumbs for your arrangement on your card…love all on the card of you…great idea…crisp and lovely colors too..big hugs from Germany, Monika

    PS: I see your card on the blog of CASE this sketch challenge

  2. Wow, wow, wow! I love you created your own stitching lines with embroidery floss! Fabulous job and gorgeous card. Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

