Fleas Navidad

It’s the final day for the Eid holidays, still a lot of projects to be done but was able to do some holiday cards including this one.

I used stamps from Paper Smooches, stamped them in patterned papers and fuzzy cut the little bird and doggie. It’s my first time using vintage papers, tried to  incorporate them in a modern look? The background paper seems to overwhelm my main images so I put vellum to tone them down.

For embellishment I added some mini pompom ribbon, another ribbon and a button.

I’m entering this card to Retrosketches # 85. Love this week’s sketch challenge.

Since I’m using  these pretty stamps from Paper Smooches, I’m entering the same to Festive Friday theme challenge, to create a holiday project with whimsical theme.

and also to Simon Says Stamp challenge, Christmas/ Happy Holiday.

Trying out also in Paper Smooches GD search 🙂

rs85

Whimsical Theme

full blog

lay blog

6 thoughts on “Fleas Navidad

  1. ADORABLE image…love the paper you used on the dog…that subtle pattern makes him look super cute! I love that bold ribbon you’ve used, too! Really cute and cheery card! So glad you were able to join us at Festive Friday with this!

Leave a Reply

