Sarah Hurley, Lookbook Magazine Vol. 4 projects

Sarah Hurley’s Lookbook Magazine Volume 4 is already released, yey! Exciting times 🙂

There are a lot of great projects from the rest of Sarah’s talented DTs and I was blown away by the creativity and variety of projects presented by each of these ladies.

I’m sharing here some of my contributions to the book using Sarah Hurley’s digi kits, stamps, and papers.

First up  is the Halloween card using Sarah’s 31 Spook Street Digi Scrapbooking kit.  I got the image, Angelica Strange from the kit while the stamps are from Malcolm Strange stamp set. I did partial embossing and background stamping as well in the card base. Angelica, the candy corn and pumpkin were colored with promarkers. The banner’s paper I used Sarah’s September Kit Club Add On 1-Shooting Star.

full blog2

Note that the Lookbook Magazine, Vol. 4 highlights Halloween and Autumn season so the projects are a combination of the two.

I also did a set of small treat bags for small chocolate pieces. The stamps are again from Malcolm Strange stamp set. For the orange bag, I used Doodle Doll Art Girl stamp.  I again used stamping and embossing for these bags plus twine and some washi strips.

bag3s blog

bag1 blog

bag2 blog

bag3 blog

I have a set of three cards as well with whimsical characters and autumn colors. I used Woodland Wonders, Under the Stars Digi scrapbooking kit for all the cards here. I did a lot of fuzzy cutting in the images but feels no boredom at all doing them 🙂 What a great feeling seeing these cards in a finished state. A lot of photos here..

3 cards

card1 blog

card1 close blog

The sentiments for the other two cards are from Sarah’s Sentiments Stamp.

card2 blog

card2 close blog

card3 blog

card3 blog detail

And now, moving to another craft project, a wall decor using stamps from the Stamp and Stitch! Expedition stamps. Love this one too 🙂

Stamp Stitch decor

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

