Happy Day

Happy Monday!

It’s my first share of project for Pretty Paper Studio 🙂 The project comes as my take  in this month’s challenge with the theme Glitter.

I had fun working on the colors and papers on this card. I used elements mostly from My Mind’s Eye  and papers from Amy Tangerine. One good thing of working in paper packs is that all of them works together when combined. I always love the color blue and cameras so this background papers is just perfect for me.

blog full

I did a random mix of shapes and textures, buttons, die cuts and a heart for visual interest. Then I used the pink glitter to add some additional sparkle to a happy day. See the additional strip of sentiment? It came from the small strip of paper the comes along in the perforation line of the paper. Even those small decorative piece counts 🙂

blog elements

 For my stamped sentiment, I did some hand stitching  to add some interest to a plain stamped shape.
glittered blog
I’m entering this card to Simon Says Stamp, Anything Goes Challenge.
Thanks for stopping by and I will see you again next time.
One thought on “Happy Day

Leave a Reply

