Non traditional christmas color

I’m currently working on my Christmas cards and I made this one using products from Sarah Hurley stamps and papers. I don’t have her new line of Christmas paper sets yet so I’m improvising whatever I have to create a holiday card. I came up with a non traditional Christmas colors, still love them even without the reds and green šŸ™‚

I used a combination of stamps from Sarah’s Christmas Mail clear stamp setĀ and Christmas characters set. For my background I used theĀ Ā pattern strip from Stamp and Stitch! Expedition stamp set. I used a Versamark ink to create a watermark effect over the kraft paper. I stamped and silver embossed the snow flakes and sentiment, both looks so pretty in real life šŸ™‚

ForĀ Robin & Rudolf, I paper-pieced them using papers from A Few of my Favorite Things- Caught in Camera and Vol. 1 8×8 paper collection.

Now off to continue crafting.

I’m entering this card in Retro Sketches challenge # 91.

rs91

full

emboss2

 

Leave a Reply

