Texture using embossing folders

I love adding texture to my cards. One way of doing this is by using embossing folders or in other times adding dimensions.

With embossing folders, you can get a deep impression of a design.

I have a limited folder in my stash but they are very handy in making general textured background.

This time I’m sharing a very pretty embossing folder called Ana Griffin’s Aviary embossing folder/border set, this I got from Pretty Paper Studio.

You can see more details of how I did the three cards in the Pretty Paper Studio blog.

3set

Card 1 with fully embossed background

card1

card1 lay

Card 2 with embossed vellum background

vell2

vellum lay

Card 3 with partial embossing

card3

card3 lay

I’m entering this card in the following challenges:

Simon Says Stamp, Make Your Own Background challenge

Papertake Weekly Challenge, Anything Goes

 

3 thoughts on “Texture using embossing folders

Leave a Reply

