Snapshots

Happy Friday!

I can’t believe that we’re running half the month of January 2014. The new year has let me sit for a while to write down so many new plans for the year and I hope I when I look on it again before end of the year, I accomplish them  as I planned them to be.

On another note, 2014  has brought new changes too at the Sarah Hurley Challenge blog which is now called the Sarah Hurley 365. The blog now brings great project inspirations from the design team. Its amazing seeing all those talents have shared in the blog so far.

For my card project today, I used  one of my favorite mini vintage camera stamps from Sarah’s kits. I have used these cameras in a number of cards already in the past and still can’t get over it til now. Maybe because I love photography and camera images just keep me close to this hobby of mine.

full blog

To start off, I alternatively stamped the cameras on a kraft card stock, that plays as my card background.

I then stamped another set of the cameras and colored them with promarkers, then fuzzy cut them to be used as my card’s focal point. Noticed the camera lens in the Polaroid? I put glossy accents in there for some dimension and shine.

To ground the set of cameras, I used the wood veneer frame and oh the vintage camera came from Sarah’s A Few of my Favorite Things Kit.  The other Polaroid camera I also got from Sarah’s add on kit too. That open frame just fits two of the cameras in place and I popped them up using dimensions.

snapshot

I stamped the geotag from Stamp & Stitched! Expedition stamps while the pretty in pink twine is from the East Village kit. I added the chipboard stars from Sarah’s kits as well.

This is it for now and I’ll catch up again later.

 

Leave a Reply

