Hello, circles

Huh?! I can’t believe that it’s already more than a week that I haven’t been around the  blog land.  It’s the busiest time at work and I haven’t had the chance to really sit in my craft desk.

Anyhow, I’m sharing here’s a new challenge at Sarah Hurley’s Challenge blog. This month’s theme, All Embellishments Just One Shape. The challenge is to choose just one shape and use that shape as the main focus of all your embellishments. Here I chose circles.

I think this card will be fit as a masculine card isn’t it? The Hello sentiment is from Sarah’s Documented365 For the Record journaling card. I haven’t done Project Life project yet so I’m making use of these journal cards to my card projects instead.

To give the journal card some texture, I silver embossed the globe map from the Expedition stamp set (this is one of my favorites). The circle shapes are punched from random  papers from Sarah’s A Few of my Favorite Things papers and I also added some die cut vellum. For the gray card base, I embossed it with Swiss Dots embossing folder from Cuttlebug.

circle full

The pin is from the Retro Flair pin badge. Love how it adds another texture to the project. Below a closer look to those circles.

circle detail SH

 

This is it for now and I’ll catch up again soon.

2 thoughts on “Hello, circles

Leave a Reply

