Me & You

Happy Monday everyone!

Today’s my take in Sarah Hurley 365 blog post and since Valentine’s day is celebrated in February, I did a love-related card 🙂

I selected random papers from Sarah Hurley’s A Few of my Favorite Things Caught on Camera (this is one of my most loved kit plus stamps) and another from the 8×8 Paper collection. I also got another paper from the Curio collection.

I played around these papers and die cut them too for some fun shapes. The hexagon shapes are similar to a block that I usually see in sewn quilts.

blog full

I embossed the sentiment from the Sentiments stamps with white embossing powder, and I also embossed the couple from the Expedition stamp set. What I love about stamping and card-making in general is I can mix and match stamps and papers from different collections without limits.

details blog

I’m entering this card in Curtain Call Cozy Quilt challenge.

cozy quilt

Also in Crafting by Designs, Anything Goes challenge.

and Just For Fun Challenge, Love is in the Air.

3 thoughts on “Me & You

Leave a Reply

