Card Drive for Emma

I was reading some blogs some days ago and found that there’s a card drive for a 7-year-old little girl Emma. She was diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia back in October 2013.

The card drive’s intention is to gather 104 cards minimum, to give her a card a week for two years. 

I have participated in card drives similar to this in the past and I’m so moved by the people in the card making world that initiate this type of call for a very good cause, especially for the children. Their hearts are so blessed with kindness and I admire them dearly. I have three kids under the age of seven back home in the Philippines and I always thought of how precious they are whenever I send out cards for other kids.

I already prepared the cards for Emma and so ready to go in the mail. I’m sharing this card drive here on my blog to spread the word, there may be some of you who may be inclined also to participate.

Some guidelines in sending out cards for Emma can be found in Kelly’s Place blog.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

