Birthday {Cup} cake

Happy Monday!

Today, I’m featuring a great Special Editions stamp called Cupcake by the uber talented Jaine Drake.

I love the size of this cupcake, its size makes paper piecing so much easier just like what I did on this card.

I stamped the frosting in red pattern paper and a lighter paper shade for the liner. I plan to share different projects using the set so I’ll be sharing those ones too soon.

For this card, I’m using a sketch from Seize the Sketch # 20.

STS-#20

full

close up

I’m also entering this card to

Word Art Wednesday, Anything Goes

Crafts Galore Encore Challenge, Anything Goes.

Paper Issues, Food for thought.

6 thoughts on “Birthday {Cup} cake

  1. Music and a cupcake, SWEET! Thank you for dropping in to visit us at Word Art Wednesday today with this beautiful art. Blessings, Carole

Leave a Reply

