Keep Calm and Carry On

Last week, I tried watercolors in my card project, and today, I’m using one of the sample watercolor background that I did last time, now to this card.

I have seen great inspirational quotes and I read the ”Keep Calm and Carry On” somewhere and noted them on my little notebook to use for later. So here it is now, just perfect for this week’s Retrosketches challenge # 115 sketch.

All stamps and papers are from Sarah Hurley. The small stamp set on the kit fits so nice to add some design to a plain background. I white embossed the little leaves, doodle circle and the heart. I also added some enamel dots to add some more colors in the white card base.

rs115

full

lay

Supplies used:

I’m also entering this card to

Through the Craftroom Door, Anything Goes.

Word Art Wednesday, Challenge # 133, Anything Goes.

2 thoughts on “Keep Calm and Carry On

  1. This is SO awesome, Ria. Thank you SO MUCH for stopping by to share your time and your talents with us. It’s a real blessing to have you play along, and I hope you will share again soon. Have a blessed week!
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

Leave a Reply

