It’s all good

I’m joining again this month at Sketch N Scratch, Card Sketch #26 challenge. This time, I had the chance to use some of my recent Mama Elephant products.

For the card base, I dry embossed them using embossing folder. Then, instead of a ribbon, I used the Landscape trio die for the curved shape and added some pattern paper behind it for some colors.

I added sentiments in the speech bubble by stamping it with Hero Arts  Orange Soda ink and heat embossed it with white. On the top right, I placed another sentiment from Everyday Sentiments.

For the little bird, I stamped it in pattern paper and paper pieced the green top.

card sketch #26

full

lay2

I’m entering this card also to A Blog Named Hero, Challenge # 44, You’re the (em) Boss

challenge-44

Supplies used:

Pattern papers, Star-shaped sequin, Tim Holtz Texture Fades embossing folder, White Embossing Powder, Heat tool

landscape trio  love quotes diecut  LOVE_QUOTES_large   EVERYDAY_GREETINGS  memento ink neenah desert storm  orange soda

 

11 thoughts on “It’s all good

  1. You just continue to amaze me with your talent! Absolutely love this card with the dry embossing, stamping and the way you cut the paper for the “strip”! Another fantastic take on the card sketch! Thanks for playing along with Sketch N Scrap! 🙂

  2. Really LOVe your style! Your card is so beautiful, love all the details (embossed background, layers, colors…). Thanks for playing along with us at Sketch-N-Scrap!

  3. Your card is soooo sweet Ria! The little bird is a darling and I love the split in the middle. Thanks for playing along with us at Sketch N Scrap.

  4. Super gorgeous card! I love the kraft embossed cardstock! The patterned paer is such a darling addition to the card!

Leave a Reply

