Masculine card

Whipping a masculine card for today’s project. I intend to send this birthday card to my uncle and selected some vintage-type papers from Heidi Swapp.

I used the sketch from Paper Smooches May 25-31 Designer Drafts Challenge.

SPARKS BADGE

I got the curved border die recently and this sketch is just the perfect chance to use them. For the birthday sentiment, I used the greetings from  Party Posse and embossed it with white embossing powder.

The running strip is a fabric tape that I recently purchase in the local craft store. I love how it blends well with the colors of the papers.

May14DD

full

 

lay2

I’m also entering this card to Simon Says Stamps, Anything Goes challenge.

Supplier used:

One thought on “Masculine card

  1. Ria, this is such a cool card- the maps + the camel critter go so well together and really give the card a worldly feel. I am so glad that you got the curved border die- it’s my absolute favorite- I use it all the time! Thank you so much for sharing your talent with this week’s Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge!!

Leave a Reply

