Father’s day card II

Remember, the month of June celebrates Fathers day so aside from the one I did for Dad, I made one more father’s day card for my brother. He’s a year older than me and we shared a lot of happy childhood memories when we were just kids. I remember us climbing trees with cousins, staying at the farm playing with improvised toys made by our grandmother, riding at the horse’s carrier and just spending good times with cousins.

He has now two small boys below the age of 5 and I adore them dearly.

He also loves photography so I hope he likes this camera stamp I used, this is also one of my favorites from Sarah Hurley. I colored the vintage camera with promarkers then fussy cut them. The pattern papers are all from Sarah Hurley too. The card base is embossed with my all time fave embossing folder, Swiss dots.

I used the sketch inspiration from Feeling Sketchy Card Sketch 91.

FS CARD SKETCH 91

full

lay

I’m also entering this card in Through the Craftroom Door Challenge, Anything Goes.

 

7 thoughts on “Father’s day card II

  1. This really is a wonderful card Ria! I love your papers & your fabulous colouring too.
    Many thanks for playing along at Feeling Sketchy with us.
    Debi-DT Co-ordinator@FS

  2. Such a wonderful card!! Love the embossed background, the papers and the camera image you used!! Great take on the sketch!! Thanks for playing along with us at the Feeling Sketchy blog!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

