Summer Brights

Popping in to share my take in this month’s new challenge at Sarah Hurley 365 blog, with the theme Summer Brights, Challenge 93.

Summer is the time where we see bright, fun colors so I used these characters to show in my project.

I used a combination of the Documented365 kits from Sarah. I love how great different kits work together in projects like this.  I used layering on this card using embellishments from A Few of My Favorite Things, March Snip and Stick sheet. I also added a vellum sheet in the mid-section to keep a part of the base to add my elements.

I used a card sketch inspiration from Jen’s Deconstructed sketch # 153.

sketch153

And my take to Sarah’s Summer Brights challenge

SH full

SH lay

I’m entering this card to these challenges too:

Papertake Weekly challenge, Anything Goes

Inspirational Challenge 57, Bloom

2 thoughts on “Summer Brights

  1. This is so cute and bright! The colors kind of give it a retro look and I like your use of the vellum!
    Thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

Leave a Reply

