My door is always open

I recently got this Bitty Bungalow stamp set from Paper Smooches. I’m entering this card in the current Picture Perfect challenge, June 8-14.  I used the colors in the photo as my inspiration, fun, happy colors.

June2014

SPARKS BADGE

I initially colored the bungalows with watercolor but later decided to paper pieced them instead. I have a pack of small piece papers that were left from previous projects which I keep. It may only be me but I just can’t just toss all those pretty papers in the bin as they can still be use in small projects like this (well not all those pieces but a good size ones that I think will still work).

I used the Notebook basic die to frame my bungalows.

For my card  layout, I used Fusion Card Challenge sketch, and they also have those bright, happy colors as inspiration. I also have twine to match the strips in the sketch.

june5 - Copy

full

lay2

I’m also entering this card to Through The Craft Room Door, Anything Goes challenge.

2 thoughts on “My door is always open

Leave a Reply

