Make a wish

Playing this time with Sarah Hurley A Few of my Favorite Things April- Happy kit. My inspiration is CAS(E) this Sketch # 81 challenge and Fusion Card Challenge. Both challenges are teaming up this week and I’m glad that I got the chance to play along with two of my favorite card sketch challenge blogs at the same time.

I used the main image butterfly as my focal point and gold embossed it twice in vellum. The butterfly stamp and sentiment is also from Sarah Hurley.

I then fuzzy cut them and placed on top of each other for dimension. I added some flat gold sequins that I bought some weeks ago in the local store.

June 19th with CASE this Sketch

full

lay1

Also entering this card to CAS-ology Week 100: Celebrate. This card is birthday card though with a different sentiment can also be a wedding or engagement card.

 

4 thoughts on “Make a wish

Leave a Reply

