Fun tags

I’m joining in a new challenge blog, Tag You’re it!  I have seen their previous challenge post but haven’t had the chance to play along at that time. Glad to be joining this time.

I now have the chance to use Sarah Hurley’s Mini Stamp set – Doodles which is exclusive in My Favorite Things March kit.

For my take, I used Virginia‘s color inspiration and also consider the way she made the three tags, two whites and a colored tag.

I used stamping, die cutting, embossing and some fussy cutting on the leaves. All stamps are from Sarah Hurley as well as the colored papers I used for die cutting. I forgot to include the Block Alpha stamp set from Sarah but I used them for the embossed Thanks tag. For the other Thanks die cut, I used the paper from this kit.

I was so excited to put these tags in the gift boxes and totally forgot to take individual photos of the tag before I tie them in the boxes. I just took a closer shot of the tag instead.

Here are the supplies I used

supplies

The inspiration from Virginia’s tag

TYIC_1

My tag take, made three of them

tag1lay

tag2 lay

tag3 lay

lay full

Had fun doing these tag set.

Also entering this card to Love to Scrap challenge (ltscb # 33), Anything Goes.

9 thoughts on “Fun tags

  1. Wonderful trio of tags! I love that you shared how you used them, too!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Tag You’re It!

  2. Oh Wow! What gorgeous tags! It makes me realise my tags are so plain & boring – I’ll definately jazz them up more now with these three gorgeous ones in mind! x

  3. Cute tags!! They are so colorful and a great addition to a gift. Thanks for joining us at Love to Scrap! Challenge Blog
    Tina dt

Leave a Reply

