My favorite things

This month’s challenge at Sarah Hurley 365 blog is now live with the theme: My Favorite Things.

Aside from card making, I also love sewing and it always makes me happy whenever I can incorporate sewing materials or sewing into my card project.

My favorite things are placed altogether in my card today, the blue and pink colors, felt flowers, die cutting and stamped coloring 🙂 Not a lot isn’t it?

I used a combination of paper kits from Sarah Hurley including:  Be Mine kit, April kit-Happy, January kit-Loving Life, July kit-All at Sea and February kit add-on – St Marks. The sentiment is from Sarah’s Sentiment stamp set.

aug 5 full

felt detail

For more project inspirations, you can see the rest of the team’s take on challenge here.

I’m entering this card to Simon Says Stamp, Anything Goes Challenge.

Catch up with you later!

 

One thought on “My favorite things

Leave a Reply

