Flamingo love

Happy Saturday!

Sarah Hurley has recently release the new kits at her store and oh my! I love this kit from  A Few of  my Favourites Things – Tropical Favourites. This reminds me so much of home, the tropical Philippines 🙂 We don’t have flamingos but I definitely love this pink creature in Sarah’s pattern papers and stamps. So glad to get this set to play with.

Here’s my full card.

full2

My card sketch inspiration is from Sketch N Scrap sketch # 31. Though I’m not doing Project Life projects, I’m so happy to use PL card in to my cards. I used the blackboard PL card into the sketch and I added some white embossing on it plus fussy cut the pink flamingo above my sentiment.

KHSnSCard16Aug_5_14

I’m sharing the process of how I created my card today in Sarah Hurley 365 blog. You can also check them out here.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Flamingo love

  1. FUN! I love the sentiment and the flamingo adds the extra fun factor to it. Great job on this sketch! Thank you for playing along with us at Sketch N Scrap.

Leave a Reply

