Christmas & Autumn challenge

Can you believe it’s already the first day of September? Where did the time go? in less than 3 months, we’re about to celebrate the most wonderful time of the year!

Today is the perfect time to start those holiday preparations (lots of cards for me), just in time to prep by joining in this month’s challenge at a2z Scrapbooking blog, this month’s theme- Autumn & Christmas 🙂

I used the Tree-mendous digikit on this project. I printed the very light green tree at the background then printed two (2) other trees which I cut & colored with promarker. Noticed that I’ve been loving coloring with markers lately? 🙂  An easy way to bring bright festive colors to digital images.

I popped them using dimensional adhesive and added some glitz using Wink of Stella clear glitter pen.

I have a lot of washi tapes so better use the red one here, and the thin strip with b&w lines on it.

tree full

love the glitz on this card, looks much better in real life

glitter

I added some silver pearls around the card too.
pearls detail

If you interested in any products that  I used in this card, you can see them too below.

More project inspirations from the team are at the a2z Scrapbooking blog.

Note: as a reader to my blog, A2Z Scrapbooking store is offering a 15% discount on your purchase at the A2Z store.

Just use the code RIA15 at checkout. No limit at this time to use the code so go visit the A2Z store to grab the new  Hero Arts Handmade for Christmas 2014 release and some more great products on Sale!

I’m entering this card in Scribble & Scrap challenge # 26, Always Anything Goes.

Will catch up again soon!

 

Supplies:

ria1

One thought on “Christmas & Autumn challenge

Leave a Reply

