xoxo Buttons

Hi Friday!

Today is the 5th of the month and this means a new challenge is now up at the Sarah Hurley 365 blog. This month’s challenge – Buttons!

Who wouldn’t love buttons? These are the first supplies I bought when I was starting out creating cards. I may not have tons of them but I love seeing and collecting some for my  fancy. I do use a couple of them in projects and still have a lot waiting to be used.

For the take on the challenge, I use the buttons from Sarah Hurley’s A Few of my Favorite Things Tropical Favourites kit. The letter stamps are from Sarah‘s Block Alpha stamp set.

I did a combination of shapes and fish tail cut banners from Sarah’s kit and Snip N Cut sheet included in the Documented365 kit.  The triangles are from another Documented365 kit.

full buttons

a closer look on the project, I did the layering using foam adhesives

button detail

I’m entering this card to Through The Craft Room Door, Anything Goes challenge (Sept 2-8).

and Crafting by Designs, Anything Goes challenge.

Be back soon for another project share.. Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

One thought on “xoxo Buttons

  1. What a gorgeous project! I love the colors and the details. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful work with Through the craftroom door this week.

Leave a Reply

