Merry & bright

I’m playing along Fusion challenge (Merry Christmas), the last challenge for the year.

It’s not that they’re closing the challenge but they will be back again for 1st January for a brand new challenge.

For my take, I used the sketch as the inspiration on this card plus the red and white checks as an accent color.

For the background, I stamped the Christmas tree from Jaine Drake special edition stamp set using Versamark. I then die cut the stars using Sarah Hurley papers and added one more vellum layer for added dimension.

In the stars, I also stamped it with Bookmark background stamp then clear embossed it.

The sketch inspiration..

Gingham

My take in the sketch..

full

and some of the details here…

details

I’m also entering this card to Simon Says Stamps, Christmas/ Holidays challenge.

This is it for today, I’ll see catch up again soon!

Supplies used

 

 

5 thoughts on “Merry & bright

  1. So bright and fun … love those colors with your tone-on-tone background … so glad you joined us at Fusion Card Challenge.

Leave a Reply

