Deck the halls challenge

Another quick post. There’s the ”Deck the hall” challenge at Hero Arts blog and its only few hours left for the deadline.

I really wanted to take part so I did these two snowmen quickly using Hero Arts Frosty Wishes and its coordinating Frame cuts die Snowman.

I stamped the main details of the snowman and added some scrap fabric for the scarf and hat. A small piece of orange felt for the nose. I also cut one more piece of felt for the back to cover the twine that I put on top. With that twine, I can hang them now in the Christmas tree.

For more fun, I added googly eyes instead of just the plain dot.

IG

That’s it! Now I have a snowman ornament that I can add in my tree.

Leave a Reply

