Hip to be square

I had the chance to play with some of my recently purchased craft supplies during the black Friday sale 🙂

I used Sweet Stamp Shop Too Hip stamp which has this cute Hippo 🙂 I colored him with promarker then fussy cut him and the hat. The frame is from a die company Lil’ Inker Designs that I’ve been eyeing for sometime now. Love those stitch details along the square edge.

Note that this card is also my take in Muse Card Challenge #97.

The muse for the challenge is from Therese Calvird and this is her card..

Miss You

Now this is my take for the challenge..

For the background stamping, I used Paper Smooches Needle Little Love stamp for the stitched swirl and also added some die cut star vellum for some texture.

full

lay2

Quick & easy card to make.

Also entering  this card to Sister Act Challenge #87, Anything Goes challenge.

8 thoughts on “Hip to be square

Leave a Reply

