Traditional Christmas Ornaments stamp

Hello there!

Today I’m sharing two simple cards that I made for Sarah Hurley365 blog. I also use the Special Edition stamp set called  Special Edition Stamps – Traditional Christmas Ornaments by the uber talented Jaine Drake.

First up is a one-layer card. I embossed the ornaments and colored them with colored pencils. I also added some stamping using the stars in the stamp set.

For added shimmer, I put a Wink of Stella clear glitter pen on top of the ornament. The photo may not show it clearly but the shimmer looks so pretty in real life.

cas

A closer look on the shine. I also added a green twine for some texture.

sparks

For the second card, I used the Christmas tree stamp and stamped it in different patterned papers, also from Sarah.

sideview tree

I used the snowflake stamp from another set from Christmas Red Cups and Labels Stamps using white ink and added some gems.

detail lay

Also, I used a card sketch inspiration from Sketch Saturday, Week # 340.

SS340-2014-Debra

That’s it for now and I’ll catch up again soon 🙂

Supplies used:

Sarah Hurley designer papers
White gel pen and embossing powder
Twine and gems
One thought on “Traditional Christmas Ornaments stamp

  1. I just LOVE your card! I wanted to let you know that I’ve chosen your creation as one of my Favorite Picks and linked back to your blog! Thanks so much for sharing your talent. Kathy at stampsatplay.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

